Happy Thoughts

Sometimes, when things get really tough and you reach the point where you find yourself saying things along the lines of: “What’s the point?” “I’m done” “I can’t do this” “I’m not strong enough” “Why do I keep messing up?” It can be so easy to return to our comfort zone of maladaptive ways of coping with emotions, stress, and fear. For me, its restriction, over-exercise, and anything to do with limiting my food intake. That is my comfort zone. The thing is, I’m trying to move to a new comfort zone; that of recovery. Let me tell you, yesterday was a rough day. The eating disorder was ‘loud’ (loud referring to the amplification of negative thoughts and demands) and frankly, I just needed a big hug, and a big pick-me up. So I returned to my inspiration poster I made last winter to re-read some inspirational and ‘feel-better’ quotes and it did help me to place myself into a better mindset for learning from today and doing better tomorrow. So I thought I would dedicate a post to ‘happy thoughts’ that would include little tid-bits of motivators, feel-betters, and re-assurers. Whatever it may be that you are struggling with, eating disorder or something else. Here’s to hoping these quotes get you to feeling a little better and a little more hopeful than before.

Capture1 Capture2 Capture3 Capture4 Capture5 Capture6 Capture7 Capture8 Capture9 capture10 capture11 capture12 Capture13 Capture14 Capture16 Capture17 Capture18 Capture19 Capture20Capture22 Capture23 Capture24 Capture25 Capture26 Capture27 Capture28 Capture29

Leave a Reply

